• Advocacy Council

  • Goals & Strategies

    STRATEGY AND COMMUNICATION PLANS

    Vision: To be the Voice for business in the Fairfield and Suisun City region.

    Mission: To assist the Chamber in being a strong and strategic advocate for its members, while strengthening the economic vitality of area businesses and enhancing the quality of life in the community. 

    GOALS AND STRATEGIES:

    In addition to the mission and goals set forth by the Fairfield-Suisun Chamber of Commerce, the Advocacy Council will enhance and more tightly focus its efforts to achieve specific strategic goals over the next two years. These include:

    SERVE AS THE VOICE FOR BUSINESS:

    The Chamber advocates for business success and regional economic growth by promoting policy and funding decisions on behalf of its members to local, state and federal government officials. 

    • Promoting its positions on key local, state, and federal issues impacting businesses;
    • Recruiting business-friendly candidates for elected officials; 
    • Working collaboratively with government leaders to provide positive outcomes for its members

    Advocacy Council Charter

    Advocacy Council Application

    For additional information, please contact Andrea Garcia, Chair of the Advocacy Council at (707) 638-5272

    CalChamber Legislator Vote Record — Bill Tracking

    Agenda Meeting Updates

    April 2019 - The Fairfield-Suisun Chamber’s Advocacy Council heard presentations Tuesday (April 9) from representatives of the League of Women Voters and Solano County’s Registrar of Voters.  » Full article

     

    Meet the Council

    Advocacy Chair

    Andrea-Garcia
    Andrea Garcia
    andrea.garcia@tu.edu


     

     

    Fairfield-Suisun Chamber Board Chair

    Charles-McCullar
    Charles McCullar
    charles@front2backdesigns.com

     

     

     

    Fairfield-Suisun Chamber Board Representative

    Dawn-Labar
    Dawn Labar
    dlabar@fairfield.ca.gov


     

     

    Advocacy Council Members

    Paul-Adler
    Paul Adler
    paul.adler@valero.com

     

     

     

    Danny Bernardini

     

     

     

    Mike-Cavanagh
    Mike Cavanagh
    mcavanagh@cavanaghringelman.com

     

     

     

    Mike-Coan
    Michael Coan
    michael@flgch.com

     

     

     

    Manny Cosme

     

     

     

    Mike-Easter
    Mike Easter
    measter@ensight.net

     


     

    Steve-Huddleston
    Steve Huddleston
    shuddleston@northbay.org

     

     

     

    Judy James

     

     

     

    Nav-Khanna
    Nav Khanna
    nkhanna@traviscu.org

     

     

     

    Don-McDonald
    Don McDonald
    doninsf@gmail.com

     

     

     

    Mike-Reagan
    Mike Reagan
    mike.reagan@att.net

     

     

     

    Ron Wetter

     

     

     

    Chuck-Wood
    Chuck Wood
    charleswood@matticelawoffices.com

     

     

     

     

  • Upcoming Events